1 minute read
29 Oct 2020
3:13 pm

WATCH: Kaizer Chiefs and Orlando Pirates legends discuss the MTN8 Soweto derby semifinal

Daine Klate has won the competition four times as a player and Josta Dladla won it with both Mamelodi Sundowns and Kaizer Chiefs.

MTN 8 Last Man Standing, Daine Klate of Bidvest Wits during the 2016/17 PSL Awards at the Sandton Convention Centre, Johannesburg South Africa on 10 July 2017 ©Muzi Ntombela/BackpagePix

Klate won this competition four times, once with SuperSport, twice with Pirates and once with Bidvest Wits, so he knows a bit about what it takes to bring home the first available piece of silverware in a PSL season.

Dladla, meanwhile, won the competition with Mamelodi Sundowns and was at Chiefs when they won it in 2014.

Bloemfontein Celtic who shocked Mamelodi Sundowns with a 1-0 win in the quarterfinals, head out to Pretoria where they will face off with SuperSport United at the Lucas Moripe Stadium on Sunday.

Matsatsantsa won their quarterfinal 3-2 after beating a stubborn Tshakuma Tsha Madzivhandila side.

Meanwhile, fans of the Soweto giants Orlando Pirates and Kaizer Chiefs will be treated with an early Soweto derby as both sides sauntered into the last four to face each other on Saturday.

Pirates beat Cape Town City 1-0, while Chiefs registered a 2-1 victory over Maritzburg United.

For more news your way, download The Citizen’s app for iOS and Android.