Nedbank Cup last 16 draw on Thursday

The Premier Soccer League (PSL) has announced that the 2017/18 Nedbank Cup round of 16 draw will be held on Thursday night.

The draw is set to start at 7.30pm.

So far, 12 clubs have proceeded to the round of 16 following this past weekend’s fixtures. Four of these 12 clubs are from Safa structures and National First Division.

They are (in order of qualification): Cape Town City, AmaZulu, Ubuntu Cape Town, Mamelodi Sundowns, Maritzburg United, Steenburg United, Chippa United, Orlando Pirates, EC Bees, Royal Eagles, Kaizer Chiefs and Bloemfontein Celtic.

The remaining spots in the round of 16 will be decided during Wednesday night’s Nedbank Cup round of 32 fixtures.

Wednesday’s fixtures:

Super Eagles vs Free State Stars (Goble Park, 6pm)
Platinum Stars vs Baroka FC (Royal Bafokeng Stadium, 7.30pm)
Richards Bay FC vs Bloemfontein Young Tigers (Umhlathuze Sports Complex, 7.30pm)
Stellenbosch FC vs Highlands Park (Athlone Stadium, 7.30pm)

Would you like to place a soccer bet? Click here to get started in 3 easy steps.


Contact Us







today in print

today in print