1 minute read
19 Sep 2013
3:56 pm

SA U21 team named for junior world cup

The South Africa under-21 men's hockey team was released by the SA Hockey Association on Thursday, ahead of the 2013 Men's Junior World Cup tournament in Delhi, India in December.

FILE PICTURE: Darryn Gallagher. Picture: Tertius Pickard / Gallo Images.

Head coach Darryn Gallagher’s side will be captained by Dylan Swanepoel of Western Province with Mohamed Mea of KZN Coastal his deputy.

SA under-21 team: Adrian Abrahams, Daniel Bell, Matt Brown, Chad Cairncross, Richard Curtis, Taylor Dart, Rene de la Peyre, James Drummond, Marc Fourie, Grant Glutz, Ross Gonsalves, Keenan Horne, Damian Kimfley, Ignatius Malgraff, Andrew Manson, Mohamed Mea, Daniel Sibbald, Dylan Swanepoel.

Non-travelling reserves: Marc Turner, Bernard Greybe, Michael Watson, Niel Roode, Michael Mulder, Ross Hetem, Matt de Souza, Brynn Cleak.