Bonang, Sho Madjozi join Power FM for Women’s Day feature

Sho Madjozi.

The station has also invited EFF MP Naledi Chirwa and DA MP Phumzile van Damme.

For the fifth edition of its Women’s Day feature, Power FM has announced a powerful line-up consisting of women from the business, politics, media and entertainment and financial sectors that will grace the airwaves from August 6 to 8.

BET award-winning artist Sho Madjozi, Lillian Dube, Leanne Manas and Bonang Matheba will be shaking up the airwaves, while President Cyril Ramaphosa’s spokesperson Khusela Diko, EFF MP Naledi Chirwa and DA MP Phumzile van Damme will hold the fort on the politics front.

“Each year we celebrate a different theme, and this year we delve straight into the heart of our country, and the women in it, appetite to carve a space in the universe where our unwavering knowledge of self meets the makings of our life’s calling. We want to know what their source of power is.

“Power that finds expression in the way we speak, think and interact with the world. The women who have generously availed themselves to give our listeners a compelling range of conversations during the 2019 instalment of #987Woman, embody POWER in ways that inspire us,” said station manager Bob Mabena in a statement.

These were names that the station released on Friday:

1. Aneesa Razack – CEO FNB Share Investing
2. Azola Mayekiso – CEO Sanlam Investment Management
3. Bonang Matheba – Businesswoman
4. Evita Bezuidenhout – Entertainer
5. Hayley Mills and Litha Vimbi – OMD: Head of Strategy and Media Strategist, respectively
6. Khanyisile Kweyama – Chairperson: Brand South Africa
7. Khumbudzo Ntshavheni – Minister: Small Business
8. Khusela Diko – Presidential Spokesperson
9. Leanne Manas – SABC Morning Live Presenter
10. Lillian Dube – Legendary actress
11. Mmamoloko Kubayi – Minister of Tourism
12. Naledi Chirwa – EFF MP
13. Nolitha Fakude – Chairperson: Anglo American South Africa
14. Ntombi Mekgwe – Speaker of the Gauteng Legislature
15. Pat Dambe – Head of Corporate Affairs: De Beers Botswana
16. Phakamile Hlubi – Numsa Spokesperson
17. Phophi Ramathuba – MEC Health Limpopo
18. Phumzile van Damme – DA MP
19. Rapelang Rabana – Chief Digital Officer: BCX
20. Sho Madjozi – Artist
21. Refilwe Ntshweni-Tsipane – Premier of Mpumalanga
22. Sizakele Nkosi-Malobane – Chair of Committees, Gauteng Legislature
23. Sophie Mokoena – SABC Political Reporter
24. Stella Ndabeni Abrahams – Minister: Communications
25. Tasneem Motara – Gauteng MEC: Infrastructure & Property Development
26. Thembi Nkadimeng – Chairperson of SALGA
27. Yolisa Phahle – CEO: General Entertainment Multichoice Group

For more news your way, download The Citizen’s app for iOS and Android.

today in print