Citizen reporter
2 minute read
21 Oct 2019
3:03 pm

2019 Limpopo Music Awards winners list

Citizen reporter

King Monada and Candy tsa Mandebele won big with two awards each.

Winnie Mashaba. Picture: Instagra,

Gospel musician Winnie Mashaba scooped Best Traditional Gospel Single and later took to social media to thank her fans.

These are all the winners:

The Best New Comer: Xisomisana
• The Best Dance/House Single: Daniel Mavern
• Best African Pop Single: Ntsikwane
• Best Duo/Group/Collaboration: Baldwin K FT Ntsikwane & MahlatzeVokal
• Best Female Artist: Candy tsa Mandebele
• Best Male Artist: King Monada
• Best Female DJ: Charmza DJ
• Best Male DJ: DJ Q-Scotch
• Best Contemporary Gospel Album: Kingdmusic
• Best Traditional Gospel Single: Winnie Mashaba
• Best Jazz Album: Ndivhuo NL
• Best Kwaito Artist: Kasi Kings
• Best Live DVD: Lungi Ndala
• Best Music Video: Candy tsa Mandebele
Best Producer: Henny C
• Best Hip-Hop Single: Mokapoteni
• Best RNB & Soul: Mac J
• Best Khilobedu Single: King Salam ft Villager SA
• Best Sepedi: Motlanalo
• Best Manyalo: Pleasure
• Best TshiVenda Single: Acolly Mandisa
• Best Xitsonga Hit: Joe Shirimani
• Best Styled Artist: Cedric Tsonga Boy
• Best Reggae/Ragga Single: Delta De Leo
• Song of the Year: King Monada “Malwedhe

For more news your way, download The Citizen’s app for iOS and Android.