1 minute read
7 Feb 2015
3:56 pm

DA’s Mpumalanga election candidates announced


The DA on Saturday announced a list of nominated candidates for its Mpumalanga elective congress in March.

FILE PIC: Democratic Alliance members. Picture: Nardus Engelbrecht/SAPA

“The candidate nominations for the senior office-bearers to be elected at the provincial congress closed yesterday [Friday],” Democratic Alliance provincial leader Anthony Benadie said.

“After following due process, we are proud to announce the … candidates that have been nominated for election to [specific] positions.”

They are James Masango for provincial leader, Jane Sithole for provincial chairperson, Alex Maphanga and Sonja Boshoff for deputy provincial leader, and Bosman Grobler and Ken Robertson for deputy provincial chairperson.

The DA’s congress will take place on March 7 when 400 party members will cast their votes.