Competitions 23.8.2016 02:32 pm

VOTE and WIN! Phakaaathi’s Player of the Month Competition

Vote for your favourite Player of the Month and stand a chance to win R350 airtime.

Simply SMS the voting keyword of your favourite soccer player as found in Phakaaathi the first Tuesday of the month to 32745 followed by your name, date of birth and suburb of residence.

Competition Rules and Regulations

  1. SMSes cost R1.00 each.
  2. Free SMSes and SMS bundles do not apply.
  3. There is no limit to the number of SMSes that may be sent within the monthly competition periods as set out below.
  4. The competition will run on the first Tuesday of each month and will end at midnight the following Sunday for the duration of the current soccer season – from September 2016 until May 2017, excluding January 2017:
    1. September: Tuesday 6 September 2016 – closes at midnight on Sunday 11 September 2016
    2. October: Tuesday 4 October 2016 – closes at midnight on Sunday 9 October 2016
    3. November: Tuesday 1 November 2016 – closes at midnight on Sunday 6 November 2016
    4. December: Tuesday 6 December 2016 – closes at midnight on Sunday 11 December 2016
    5. February: Tuesday 7 February 2017 – closes at midnight on Sunday 12 February 2017
    6. March: Tuesday 7 March 2017 – closes at midnight on Sunday 12 March 2017
    7. April: Tuesday 4 April 2017 – closes at midnight on Sunday 9 April 2017
    8. May: Tuesday 2 May 2017 – closes at midnight on Sunday 7 May 2017.
  5. The Phakaaathi Player of the Month will be determined by the most votes.
  6. If you had voted for the Phakaaathi Player of the Month, you stand a chance to win R350 airtime.
  7. Winners of airtime will be determined by random draw from among those who voted for the Phakaaathi Player of the Month.
  8. There will be one airtime winner per month.
  9. The Player of the Month as well as the airtime winner’s name will be published in Phakaaathi the second Tuesday of the month on the following dates:
    1. September 2016 competition: 13 September 2016
    2. October 2016 competition: 11 October 2016
    3. November 2016 competition: 8 November 2016
    4. December 2016 competition: 13 December 2016
    5. February 2017 competition: 14 February 2017
    6. March 2017 competition: 14 March 2017
    7. April 2017 competition: 11 April 2017
    8. May 2017 competition: 9 May 2017

 

  1. Winners will be notified via SMS and will receive R350 airtime on their cellphones.
  2. Please note, Phakaaathi is available free in The Citizen, every Tuesday.

In addition:

The Citizen’s standard terms and conditions apply.